Celebrating the tenth anniversary of Million Dead’s second album Harmony No Harmony, it gets a vinyl release for the first time on 21 August 2015 through Xtra Mile Recordings.

It will be a double LP in transparent yellow with gracefully redesigned artwork on a gatefold sleeve. Also available exclusively at the Xtra Mile Recordings shop will be a brand new t-shirt featuring the burnt match on the front of the record and the trademark band logo on the back.

Pre-order the record with, or without the t-shirt from our digital shop or grab the record from our good friends at Banquet Records.

Million Dead’s second and final album shows off a more muscular, cathartic and less immediate rock beast than debut A Song To Ruin. With guitarist Tom Fowler replacing band co-founder Cameron Dean, the band traded clean, powerful lines for a maelstrom of thick riffs and coruscating noise. These cacophonic storms also hid some of the band’s most gentle moments, including the bare-bones, acoustic-led title track.

The centrepiece of the album, and first single ‘Living the Dream’, is the perfect example of where the band were at, riding in on the holler of escalating white noise before fading into a gloriously clear waterfall of notes. It builds to a huge, melody-strewn chorus — “Every sound a memory but it’s all I’ll ever need / I always have a song inside my head” remains their catchiest and most poignant refrain.

It’s also home to their best video; an excellent, hilarious, and somehow moving tale of a washed-up glam-rock band finally wiping away their disguises and opening up to their audience.

Check it out here:

For fans of the band — old and new, perhaps led this way by vocalist Frank Turner and drummer Ben Dawson’s recent heavy band Möngöl Hörde, or bassist Julia Ruzicka, now in future of the left — the release of this album on vinyl has been a long time coming.


The recently-announced 2 CD reissue of Reuben's debut album, Racecar Is Racecar Backwards, is set for release on 3 November 2014, and you can now preorder it - as well as the original album on white vinyl due to popular demand - via Xtra Mile Recordings here.

As well as all the physical niceness, downloaders can preorder the 37-track reissue via iTunes.

Xtra Mile are also offering bundles with the fan-chosen “old school” classic maroon/skeletons Racecar tee, after a frantic and furious Facebook vote. You'll be able to grab the t-shirt as part of a bundle with either the CD, vinyl or digital download**bundle link**.

The tracklisting for the 2CD and digital download Ten Year Anniversary Edition reissue is below. The white vinyl contains the original album in full.

CD 1 – Racecar Is Racecar Backwards

1. No One Wins the War
2. Horrorshow
3. Stuck In My Throat
4. Oh the Shame
5. Fall of the Bastille
6. Freddy Kreuger
7. Tonight My Wife Is Your Wife
8. Eating Only Apples
9. Our Song
10. Let's Stop Hanging Out
11. Missing Fingers
12. Song For Saturday
13. Moving to Blackwater
14. Wrong and Sorry
15. Parties Break Hearts
16. Dusk

CD 2 – Deluxe Edition Bonus Tracks


1. No One Wins the War (Live at the BBC)
2. Horrorshow (Live at XFM)
3. Stuck In My Throat (Racecar demo)
4. Oh the Shame (Live at Echo FM)
5. Fall of the Bastille (Live at XFM)
6. Freddy Kreugar (Stakeout demo)
7. Tonight My Wife Is Your Wife (Single version)
8. Eating Only Apples (Live at the BBC)
9. Our Song (Racecar demo)
10. Let's Stop Hanging Out (Live at the Barfly for XFM)
11. Missing Fingers (Live at XFM)
12. Song For Saturday (Live at XFM)
13. Moving to Blackwater (Live at the BBC)
14. Wrong and Sorry (Live at the BBC)
15. Parties Break Hearts (Stakeout demo)
16. Dusk (Racecar demo)
17. Alpha Signal Seven (Live at the BBC)
18. Banner Held High (Racecar demo)
19. Stux (Racecar demo)
20. Fuzz's Birthday Song (Surrey Uni demo)
21. Naked interview on XFM