Celebrating the tenth anniversary of Million Dead’s second album Harmony No Harmony, it gets a vinyl release for the first time on 21 August 2015 through Xtra Mile Recordings.

It will be a double LP in transparent yellow with gracefully redesigned artwork on a gatefold sleeve. Also available exclusively at the Xtra Mile Recordings shop will be a brand new t-shirt featuring the burnt match on the front of the record and the trademark band logo on the back.

Pre-order the record with, or without the t-shirt from our digital shop or grab the record from our good friends at Banquet Records.

Million Dead’s second and final album shows off a more muscular, cathartic and less immediate rock beast than debut A Song To Ruin. With guitarist Tom Fowler replacing band co-founder Cameron Dean, the band traded clean, powerful lines for a maelstrom of thick riffs and coruscating noise. These cacophonic storms also hid some of the band’s most gentle moments, including the bare-bones, acoustic-led title track.

The centrepiece of the album, and first single ‘Living the Dream’, is the perfect example of where the band were at, riding in on the holler of escalating white noise before fading into a gloriously clear waterfall of notes. It builds to a huge, melody-strewn chorus — “Every sound a memory but it’s all I’ll ever need / I always have a song inside my head” remains their catchiest and most poignant refrain.

It’s also home to their best video; an excellent, hilarious, and somehow moving tale of a washed-up glam-rock band finally wiping away their disguises and opening up to their audience.

Check it out here:

For fans of the band — old and new, perhaps led this way by vocalist Frank Turner and drummer Ben Dawson’s recent heavy band Möngöl Hörde, or bassist Julia Ruzicka, now in future of the left — the release of this album on vinyl has been a long time coming.


To celebrate 10 years since it was first released, Xtra Mile Recordings will reissue Reuben's ferocious and anthemic second album Very Fast Very Dangerous on black vinyl for its first-ever worldwide release, on 10 July 2015. You can preorder the vinyl from our digital shop or from the ever-reliable and lovely Banquet Records.

The vinyl will come in a gatefold sleeve with original artwork (beautifully redesigned for this format), together with a download card for the full 13-track album. Also included with the download code are a horde of demos from the Very Fast Very Dangerous era — recorded at Jacob's Studios in Farnham — including demo versions of the entire album plus three non-album tracks. Full tracklisting is below.

As if that wasn't enough, Xtra Mile Recordings will once more be making the tee shirt featuring the album artwork available, to help celebrate the re-release of this vital record.

Produced by Chris Sheldon (Biffy Clyro, Foo Fighters) the album features the singles ‘A Kick In the Mouth’ and ‘Keep It To Yourself’ as well as the gargantuan ‘Every time A Teenager Listens To Drum & Bass A Rockstar Dies’. 

Full album and digital demos tracklisting for Very Fast Very Dangerous:

Very Fast Very Dangerous vinyl

1. A Kick In the Mouth
2. Some Mothers Do 'Ave 'Em
3. Best Enemies
4. It's All About Control
5. Every Time A Teenager Listens To Drum & Bass A Rockstar Dies
6. Nobody Loves You
7. Blamethrower
8. Keep It To Yourself
9. Lights Out
10. Alpha Signal Three
11. Good Night
12. Return Of The Jedi
13. Boy

MP3 bonus demo tracks

1. A Kick In The Mouth (VFVD Demo)
2. Some Mothers Do 'Ave 'Em (VFVD Demo)
3. Best Enemies (VFVD Demo)
4. It's All About Control (VFVD Demo)
5. Every Time A Teenager Listens To Drum & Bass A Rockstar Dies (VFVD Demo)
6. Nobody Loves You (VFVD Demo)
7. Blamethrower (VFVD Demo)
8. Keep It To Yourself (VFVD Demo)
9. Lights Out (VFVD Demo)
10. Alpha Signal Three (VFVD Demo)
11. Good Night (VFVD Demo)
12. Recouping Is So 1987 (VFVD Demo)
13. Boy (VFVD Demo)
14. Worn To Be Seen (VFVD Demo)
15. Approaching By Stealth (VFVD Demo)
16. Blitzkrieg (VFVD Demo)