With their new EP Exit, Pursued By A Bear out this week - which you can purchase from Xtra Mile Recordings - and on the eve of their sold out London show this Wednesday, 22 October 2014 at The Courtyard Theatre, To Kill A King today announce a major UK tour for spring 2015. The tour in March will culminate in the band’s biggest ever headline show at Shepherd’s Bush Empire.

MARCH 2015
06 Nottingham @ Rescue Rooms
07 Glasgow @ Stereo 
08 Manchester @ The Deaf Institute
9 Leeds @ Brudenell
11   Bristol @ Thekla
12  Brighton @ The Haunt
13  SouthamptonJoiners
14  London @ Shepherd's Bush Empire

Produced by Mark Crew (who produced Bastille’s Bad Blood) and the band’s keyboardist Ben Jackson, Exit, Pursued By A Bear is To Kill A King’s first new recording since 2012 and marks a new chapter in their career. On the EP, To Kill A King deliver a dynamic, expansive sound, with hyperactive drums and buzzing guitars. Singer Ralph Pelleymounter’s voice is the band’s trump card – an intoxicating baritone that can soar as well as soothe.

Watch the video to lead track Oh My Love here:

Like their Xtra Mile label mate Frank Turner, To Kill A King are never happier than when they are on the road. Since forming in 2009 the band haven’t stopped touring, gradually headlining bigger and bigger venues - their most recent tour culminated in a sold-out London date at Koko. Earlier this year TKAK embarked on their first headline European Tour, before heading to North America where they were main support to regular touring buddies Bastille. They also performed at SXSW and supported Frank Turner in Arizona. Back in the UK, they joined Neil Young & Crazy Horse and The National at Hyde Park in July.

To Kill A King are Ralph Pelleymounter (vocals/acoustic guitar), Grant McNeil (electric guitar), Ben Jackson (synth and keys), Josh Platman (bass), and Josh Taffel (drums). They are currently in the studio recording their second album, the follow-up to 2012’s Cannibals With Cutlery.

TO KILL A KING: website / twitter / facebook