Johnny Lloyd 'Eden' EP Out 14 April 2017 // Listen to single 'Running Wild' // UK April Tour Dates

Johnny Lloyd will release details the Eden EP on 14 April 2017 through Xtra Mile Recordings. Preorder now in our online shop.

Listen to new single from the EP 'Running Wild'.

Produced by The Maccabees’ Hugo White and Mike Crossey (The 1975), the release comes just ahead of a seven-date headline tour including his biggest London show to date at Scala on 20 April. See dates below and book tickets here.

The Eden EP finds Johnny reuniting with White once again to produce new material between Los Angeles and The Maccabees’ Elephant and Castle studios. Along with Jamie T, White co-produced Johnny’s debut EP Dreamland, which Xtra Mile released last year to radio support from 6Music, Radio X and Radio 2, gaining a top 20 spot on the iTunes pop chart and over half a million streams online.

Speaking about the new release, Johnny says: “It was great working with Hugo White and Mike Crossey again. The Eden EP was recorded over a period of six months. Hugo brought so much to it and really put the hours in. 'Running Wild' was written in reaction to the live shows; for me the song is about being free and trying to find a place in the world. I’m very happy with how it’s sounding and looking forward to people hearing it.”

Eden EP tracklisting:

1. Running Wild
2. Karnival
3. Traffic
4. Eden

UK Tour Dates

19 Birmingham @ The Sunflower Lounge
20 London @ Scala
21 Brighton @ Sticky Mike’s Frog Bar
22 Southmapton @ Joiners
24 Bristol @ The Louisiana
25 Manchester @ Soup Kitchen
28 Sheffield @ The Leadmill

"His music is proof that at the end of the day, good songwriting and musical talent reign supreme." – Pigeons and Planes

"Blends woozy, washed-out guitar work with a metronomic beat and languid vocals to create a warm psychedelic outing." – The Line of Best Fit // Twitter @JohnnyLloydUK