The unstoppable, wide-eyed, rump-shaking force of Skinny Lister continues apace with new single ‘Geordie Lad’ – a jubilant anthem focusing on past friendships. The track is taken from their forthcoming third album The Devil, The Heart & The Fight to be released on 30th September 2016 through Xtra Mile Recordings. Preorder now on CD, vinyl or download. Digital preorders will get both 'Geordie Lad' and album opener 'Wanted' right now.

Watch the video below.

Frontman Daniel explains: "‘Geordie Lad’ is a very personal track that we hope also chimes on a more universal level. Written about an ex-member of Skinny Lister, it’s an ode to the breakdown of a friendship and drifting apart. It’s for anyone who’s ever wondered what an estranged friend is up to now. It's also a little nod to the traditional song 'Geordie Hinny' that we used to perform in our early days." 

If their folk debut album (Forge & Flagon, 2012) celebrated the sticks and their punkier second (Down On Deptford Broadway, 2015) blinked in the bright lights of London, their rocked-up third, The Devil, The Heart & The Fight, sees them go global. Pieced together while on the road, and recorded over five weeks in Newcastle Under Lyme’s Silk Mill Studio in May 2016 with producer Tristan Ivemy (Frank Turner, The Holloways), it is Skinny Lister’s most far-reaching, exciting and accomplished album yet. It’s a full-on rock record that splashes even more punk vigour and eighties pop elements across their fervent folk canvas, taking in hints of Adam Ant and The Clash. 

A mature, vibrant and varied record, it mingles classic Skinny folk romances with epic rock takes on rafter-rattling shanties and hearty Dexys-style tributes, plus a hitherto unseen darker side. ‘The Devil, The Heart & The Fight’ is like Skinny’s previous albums gone backpacking; expanding its horizons, full of adventure, discovering itself and doing things it regrets in the morning. Have heart, ye devils, join the fight.

1. Wanted
2. Geordie Lad
3. Tragedy In A Minor
4. Devil In Me
5. Injuries
6. Reunion
7. Beat It From The Chest
8. Hamburg Drunk
9. Grace
10. Charlie
11. Fair Winds & Following Seas
12. Carry / Twitter @SkinnyLister /