Johnny Lloyd has announced a nine-date headline tour of the UK this autumn. Starting in Brighton on 28 September, Lloyd will play a string of shows including London’s Barfly on 29 September. The tour will be Lloyd’s biggest run of solo shows and follows high profile support slots including The Maccabees, Mystery Jets, Jamie T and Black Honey.

Lloyd will be performing songs from his new EP Dreamland, which features tracks produced by Hugo White from The Maccabees as well as Jamie T. The digital EP is out now on Xtra Mile Recordings and reached Number 12 in the iTunes Pop Chart. Buy it here.

The single ‘Pilgrims’ is currently playlisted at Radio X after bagging the Shock Of The New daytime slot and has had further plays on 6Music thanks to Steve Lamacq and Dermot O’Leary’s Radio 2 show. The video, which features British Actor Douglas Booth, premiered on VEVO clocking up an impressive 37,000 views. Watch it below. 

UK headline tour dates:

28 Brighton @ Bleach
29 London @ Barfly
30 Nottingham @ Bodega

01 Bristol @ Louisiana  
03 Birmingham @ Sunflower Lounge
04 Manchester @ Gullivers
06 Sheffield @ Hayley
Fri 7th NEWCASTLE, Think Tank Social
Sat 8th GLASGOW Tenement Trail @Nice ’N' Sleazy                 

Praise for Dreamland
"the songwriter's finest solo moment to date" CLASH

"woozy, washed-out guitar work with a metronomic beat and languid vocals to create a warm psychedelic outing" The Line Of Best Fit

“…his lo-fi melancholy is decidedly unpolished, and it’s all the better for its roughness" Pigeons & Planes / Twitter @JohnnyLloydUK