Beans On Toast has revealed the video for his new single 'I'm Home When You Hold Me', the first to be taken from new album Rolling Up The Hill, out 1 December 2015, and available to preorder on CD or download from our digital shop. Preorder to receive the single right now.

'I'm Home When You Hold Me' is a heart-on-the-sleeve love song, full of honesty and emotion, showing Beans’ talent for lyrical storytelling. Watch the video below:

Rolling Up The Hill is his most creative record to date and it’s an album all about friendship, travel and art. It’s also about drinking and protesting. It was recorded back in August in Kansas with husband and wife country duo Truckstop Honeymoon, who are currently supporting Beans on his UK tour as well as doubling as his backing band.

November and December UK tour dates are here

Beans met the duo at Larmer Tree festival last year, and after hanging out and playing some shows with them in New Orleans, they hatched a plan to go to The Ninth Ward Picking Parlour in Lawrence, Kansas to make an album together. The duo brings together double bass, mandolin and finger picking sounds to Beans On Toast's unique art of songwriting. Of course, they were still joined by long-term partner in crime Bobby Banjo, on harp and banjo (whose wrestling-themed Christmas card designs you might just want – go find them here). 

Throw in a couple of Kansas players dropping in some horns and some drums and you’ve got a Beans On Toast album that is fresh, fun and exciting while at the same time not losing any of Beans On Toast’s original cheap and easy English attitude that has got him to where he is today.

Ten years in the game and Beans has built up something of an underground following around the world, and is now ramming out festival fields and tents on the UK circuit and constantly touring new and foreign lands. This year alone he’s played shows on rooftops in Cape Town, tropical islands in Barbados, folk festivals in Canada, and covered over 10,000 miles in the USA. He also toured the fringes of the UK in the wake of the terrible result at this year’s election, taking in the mood of the country by visiting Harlow, Preston, Chester and the like. He has, of course, got songs all about these travels.

As usual Beans on Toast has made the album he wants to make it; no rules, no one to impress, just simple opinionated songs about honest subjects.


1. The Mudhills Crew
2. Robin Hood Costume
3. I’m Home When You Hold me
4.The Great American Novel
5. Driving Me Crazy
6. The Industrial Estate
7. God is a Cartoonist
8. The Art of Friendship
9. Afrikaburn
10. Numbers and Words
11. A Bit More Track in the Monitor
12. Middleageman / Twitter @beansontoast / /