AGAINST ME! Brand new track!

Against Me! have released another song from their highly anticipated full-length album, Transgender Dysphoria Blues released worldwide on Xtra Mile Recordings on 20th January 2014 (and through Against Me!'s own Total Treble label in North America on January 21 and Resist Records in Australia).

Titled ‘Black Me Out’ the song's acoustic version has been road-tested extensively by frontwoman Laura Jane Grace but receives the full-band treatment on the band's forthcoming album.Transgender Dysphoria Blues is now available for pre-order through iTunes HERE, which offers an instant download of another track from the album, ‘FUCKMYLIFE666’. Physical presale for the album can be found at Xtra Mile Recordings webstore HERE and a Banquet Records HERE.

Photo taken by Ryan Russell

Photo taken by Ryan Russell

Transgender Dysphoria Blues is the intense follow-up to the band's previous full-length album, White Crosses, and stands as another major benchmark for the band and its career spanning 10+ years. Recorded at Studio 606, Earth Sound Studio, Motor Studio, Total Treble Studio and mixed by Billy Bush (Garbage, Muse, Tegan and Sara), Transgender Dysphoria Blues is an insightful and highly-provocative 10-song offering written by Laura Jane Grace, whose material examines one's grappling with gender dysphoria, the loss of a young friend and pure self-discovery, as well as love and ultimate acceptance. Featuring Grace's signature, explicit songwriting and dominant vocals, the album also features longtime guitarist/vocalist James Bowman, drummer Atom Willard and Fat Mike of NOFX on bass for "FUCKMYLIFE666" and "Unconditional Love."

With its lineup firmly in place that includes new bassist Inge Johansson of The (International) Noise Conspiracy, Against Me! are about to embark on an extensive tour of USA and are currently putting together a tour of UK and Europe for spring 2014.